Barcelona, Catalunya, España

2 1 1
Eliminar de favoritos
Haga clic para cerrar

Descripción de la casa

My home is a new apartment with lots of light and 50 sqm for 1 bedroom.

The kitchen and the living room have very high doors to the balcony, with lots of light. The flat is decorated with lots of colours and it's rather cosy.

If you work from home, I have a small study in the living room, next to the window to get plently of light, with an adjustable table, a monitor and an ergonomic chair.

I love having a balcony, where I have breakfast every day and where sometimes I even work, with views to nice buildings and even a little bit of the mountains and the Sagrada Familia. But my major pleasure is that I'm very close to the beach, so almost every day I go for a walk or for a run.

The flat is in the neighbourhood of Poblenou, which is very lively area and I really enjoy living here. Sometimes I even forget that the rest of Barcelona exists, even if it's very close too!

My neighbourhood used to be an industrial area. Nowadays there's a mixture of old industrial buildings, new technological companies, cozy small streets, etc.

It's very close to the beach, to markets, bars and restaurants. You can walk to the markets, to the beach, cycle along the beach, hire a windsurfing board, or walk to a nearby restaurant.

You're also very well connected with the rest of Barcelona with 2 underground lines and buses just in front. In 15 minutes you can get from my door to Plaça Catalunya (the very heart of Barcelona).
Balcón Ascensor Calefacción Internet

Descripción de la región

Barcelona has plenty to see, but if you want to travel around, you will very close to nice countryside areas, the Pyrenees mountains, the nice beaches of Costa Brava and lots of culture, like Dalí's museum, for example.

There are also quiet a few places that you can reach by public transport, like the beautiful city of Girona or the town of Sitges.
Playa Ciudad Largos períodos Arte y cultura

Nuestros consejos

Foto de perfil do usuario
Sobre mi
I'm 46 and a freelance technical translator. One of the reasons why this is my current job is that I wanted be more free to work from anywhere in the world, as I really enjoy getting to know other countries.

I've already done 3 simultaneous exchanges in another plattform, I've been twice to Rio (for 1 and 2 months) and once to Buenos Aires. After 2 exchanges in Rio, I've decided that I love the city and that I'd love to spend more time there, this is why I'm always looking for exchanges in Rio de Janeiro.

Right now, I'm looking for an exchange in Rio for 1,5 or 2 months in the period March-May.

I normally travel on my own, so I'd like to exchange with a central flat, near the metro, where I can easily go for a coffee, meet people, go shopping, etc. without having to use a car.

I can only do simultaneous exchanges, as this is my only flat.
Destinos preferidos

Rio de Janeiro

Abierto a ofertas de destinos.

Fechas en que su casa estará disponible para intercambios

Tipos de intercambio

Intercambio simultáneo

Acepta mascotas

Acepta niños